30.08.16:Emergency CEC conducted at Jeevana Jothi AC Hall on 27.08.16

A grand felicitation function was organized by JAO 2010 Departmental Batch from the Southern Circles to honor CHQ office bearers from Tamilnadu and Chennai. Com. S.Sivakumar President CHQ, Com. P.Udayasuriyan Organizing Secretary (South) and Com. R.Guruprasad  Legal Advisor CHQ at Jeevana Jothi A/C Hall, Egmore,Chennai-8 on 27/08/2016.

JAOs from Telengana, Andhra Pradesh, STR, STP, Tamilnadu Circle and Chennai Telephones participated in large numbers and congratulated them on assuming the high office at CHQ.  Good wishes to the office bearers received from all quarters.

The meeting was presided over by Com. R. Raju, VP AIBSNLEA CHTD and was attended and addressed by Com. B.Ganesan CWC Member, Com.R.Srinivasan CWC Member,Com.Ravi ACS-TN, Com. Kaliyaperumal CEC Member TN, senior comrades.P.Sangili BP-COBA,B.Manjunath BS-CO,P.Ramalingam BS AMB(O&M),S.Bharanidharan BS-BSS GSM, S.Sivakumar BS HRD & FS incharge, K.Baskar CEC Member, S.Kannan BS CHR. Huge number of Lady Comrades from all the circles graced the function.

Com.S.Sivakumar, CHQ President, in his speech elaborated the various phases of our struggle against indifferent attitude of BSNL Administration for the settlement of E2, E3 Pay Scale , Superannuation benefits, CPSU Cadre Hierarchy  and explained a brief history of the prolonged struggle being conducted against the injustice shown by certain vested interest groups at Corporate Office against the legitimate demands of JAO 2010 Batch and Officiating JTOs. Com.S.Sivakumar praised the efforts taken by JAO 2010 Batch especially Com. K. Rajnarayanan ACS (Fin) AIBSNLEA CHTD and Com. K.Venkatarathnam AFS- AP Circle for the efforts taken to organize the felicitation for the CHQ office bearers.

Com.R.Guruprasad, CHQ Advisor (Legal) explained about the achievements of AIBSNLEA and assured that the new vibrant team of newly elected CHQ Office bearers will sincerely work for the settlement of genuine demands of the members.

Com.P.Udayasuriyan,  Organizing Secretary(South)  and Circle Secretary CHTD  explained about the various issues settled by the AIBSNLEA due to the consistent efforts and continuous persuasion of the AIBSNLEA CHQ. OS South appreciated JAO 2010 Batch AP Circle Comrades for giving  One Lakh to CHQ and One Lakh twenty thousand to AIBSNLEA AP Circle. Association should also be financially strong. AP Circle comrades has stood as a backbone for this and other circle members should follow it.

NTEA merged with AIBSNLEA headed by Com.V.S.Chokkalingam All India President, S.Jaikumar Circle Secretary and Office bearers of NTEA by the earnest efforts of Com.P.Udayasuriyan Circle Secretary ChTD.He welcomed all the young direct recruitment JTOs of NTEA who have merged  with AIBSNLEA .Our Association is a multi cadre Association and is fulfilling the genuine demands of all cadres. So we will succeed in achieving the legitimate demands of Direct recruit JTOs. OS South cum CS ChTD  requested  them to come to the forefront of this organization to add momentum to our efforts to become the number one Association of executives in BSNL in the forthcoming Member verification. He also requested the young JTOs to utilize the experience of Senior Comrades of AIBSNLEA to fight against the DOT and BSNL Management to achieve the genuine demands. He appealed one and all to strengthen AIBSNLEA. He stressed that AIBSNLEA always stood firmly with the oppressed group and those who are fighting for justice. This association will further take all possible measures to ensure that their genuine demands pertaining to fixation of pay and allowances, promotion, protection of service etc. will be met.

In recognition of the Merger, CEC unanimously decided to accommodate S.Jaikumar as ACS,AIBSNLEA ChTD in place of Com.V.Gabriel who has retired. Since recently Branch posts were filled , Other office bearers of NTEA will be accommodated in Branches whenever existing posts becomes vacant due to promotion, retirement ,transfer etc.

The grand event concluded with a vote of thanks by Com.K.Baskar of WBA AIBSNLEA CHTD.