11-01-2018: Annual General Body Meeting at Flower Bazzar…

A well organised Annual General Body meeting of COBA & NBA was held at Flower Bazaar Canteen at 17.00Hrs on 10/01/18. The meeting was attended by most of our members in the two branches apart from our Beloved OS-South-CHQ Com.P.UdayaSuriyan, Our Veteran Leader Com.P.Sangli (Ex-CP-AIBSNLEA-ChTD), and all the newly elected Circle Office Bearers.  The interaction session was a useful event for the participants with our CS & OS-South-CHQ clarifying the various pending issues including the 3rd PRC. The local issues including shortage of staff in various cadres were assured by CS, to be taken up with the Administration.

The stand of AIBSNLEA on these critical Agenda points listed in the proposed Agitation Program starting from 30-01-2018 was explained by our Circle Secretary. Com.J.Badrinarayanan. Our OS-South-CHQ Com.P.Udayasuriyan thanked the COBA & NBA Team that contributed the most and ensured in our AIBSNLEA winning last MVP during Dec-2016. All other speakers insisted on the importance of BSNL’s improvement and Revenue growth that only will make our Association AIBSNLEA relevant in the scene.

The New Branch  office bearers for the next term were elected unanimously and the list is:


President : Com.A.Banumathy A.O (Claims)

Vice President :  Com: Yagnaswamy  A.O-GSM

Branch Secretary          : Com.V.Ethiraj JAO-Claims

Asst.Branch Secretary : Com.D.Kalaivani Sr.AO (Claims)

Finance Secretary         : Com: P.J.Sekar JAO (P&A)

Asst.Finance Secretary: Com.P.Nanda Gopal JAO  (Pension)


President                       :   Com.Smt.Omana DGM-TXI

Vice President               :  Com Karpagam Sainath JAO

Branch Secretary          :  Com.R.MuthuLakshmi SDE-5ESS-FBZ

Asst.Branch Secretary  :  Com.Krishna Kumar, PS

Finance Secretary         : Com. Prema JAO

Asst.Finance Secretary  : Com.Savthri Anantha Raman, PS

All the participants praised the role of Com.P.Vijayasarathy OS-North & Com.T.Vijayan  Circle AFS , Com.Muthulakshmi & Com.Prema in making the function a grand success. The meeting came to an end with vote of thanks from Com.V.Ethiraj BS-COBA.