09-02-2018 AGB of AIBSNLEA-Anna Nagar Branch

The AGB of AIBSNLEA-Anna Nagar Branch was conducted at 17.00 Hrs on 08-02-2018, in the Anna Nagar Telephone Exchange complex. The meeting was attended by our, CP, CS, FS, V.P Com.V.Ulaga Nathan, ACS Com. K.Rajnarayanan, ACS Com. P.Ramalingam, ACS Com. S.Jaikumar, OS-North Com. P.Vijayasarathy AS-West Com. P.Jagannathan & AS-North Com. B.M.Pandian.

Com.P. Udayasuriyan our OS-S-CHQ was the special invitee and the meeting was well organised by the Branch Office Bearers.

Almost all the Circle Office bearers spoke on the occasion highlighting the need for united action in order to achieve 3RD PRC at the same time ensuring continued better service to our customers.

CS in his speech appreciated the efforts of ANR Branch Team in maintaining unity despite odds and also in ensuring Returning of our Executives back in to our Team. The role played by members of AIBSNLEA in the ongoing agitation especially during the two days strike and five days Satyagraha was very much appreciated by one and all as per feedback received. Our CS also highlighted the interactions with the management during the past two months and assured the members that as  a Team AIBSNLEA-Chennai will reach greater heights.   

Our OS-South – CHQ in his special address explained the developments post  SatyaGraha and informed that only AIBSNLEA is suggesting certain reasonable  points to resolve the impasse but unfortunately it is not finding takers.

As part of the proceedings, election of new office bearers was held and the following are the constituent of new body.

Finally vote of thanks was delivered by the Asst.Branch Secretary Com. N.Babu.




Branch President Sri.R.Pgalavan SDE 944400246


Branch vice President Smt.L.Maragatha Mary CAOI 9444903146


Branch Secretary Smt.Vasantha Mary SDE 9444971133


Asst.Branch Secretary Sri.N.Babu JTO 9445010501
5 Finance Secretary Sri.S.Venkatesh AO


6 Asst.Fin Secretary Sri.N.Stalin Vijayakumar SDE


7 Committee –Member 1 Smt.E.Bharathi AGM


8 Committee –Member 2 Smt.V.Latha JAO