25.03.2022 CHQ News

New CHQ Team, Com. Rajpal Sharma CHQ President, Com. Shaji. V General Secretary, Com. J.K.Patel, Dy.GS and Com. S.Sivakumar Ex-GS of AIBSNLEA met Shri M. Shanmugam, Hon’ble MP & GS (LPF) at his residence at New Delhi. At the outset, we extended our sincere thanks and regards to the Hon’ble M.P. for participating and delivering a inspiring, thrilling and knowledgeable inaugural address for the Open Session of the 7th AIC of AIBSNLEA held at Chennai on 12th March 2022. We further extended our sincere gratitude for the raising of burning issues of BSNL in the Parliament viz; immediate financial support to BSNL for Capex & Opex through Budget, Wage revision and Pension revision for BSNL employees/ retirees, as pointed out by our former GS Com. S.Sivakumar in the Open Session.

We had a detailed discussion for more than an hour with the Hon’ble M.P. regarding undue delay in launching of 4G services in BSNL, immediate financial support to the State Owned ailing BSNL from the Govt. of India and immediate release of long pending BSNL dues to the tune of Rs.38,500 crore from DoT and requested to take up the issue in the Parliament, with the Hon’ble MOC and the Secretary (Telecom). We have also submitted a letter and a Memorandum to the Hon’ble MP, addressed to Hon,ble MOC in this regard and further requested to get an appointment from the Hon’ble MOC and the Secretary (T).

After detailed discussion, Hon’ble MP assured to raise the issue in the Parliament and also get an appointment from the Hon’ble MOC and the Secretary (T) for AIBSNLEA.

<<< Click here for the letter >>>>       <<< Click here for the letter >>>>

12.03.2022 OPEN SESSION of 7th AIC was conducted at RGMTTC, Meenambakkam

The OPEN SESSION of 7th All India Conference of AIBSNLEA was conducted at RGMTTC, Meenambakkam. Shri M.Shanmugam Hon.Member of Parliament (LPF) was the Chief Guest of the OPEN SESSION and Shri Vivek Banzal Director CFA attended the conference through video conference. Shri G.Muraleedharan ITS CGM Tamilnadu Circle attended the function as out guest of Honour. Apart from CHQ and Circle leaders of AIBSNLEA, the leaders of major Associations and Unions- Shri K.Sebastain GS SNEA, Manoj Singh GS AITEEA, Shri K.S Seshadri Dy GS NFTE, Com P.N Perumal Advisor SEWA, Shri RC Pandey GS BTEU, Com Lingamoorthi CS FNTO, Shri J.Vijayakumar GS TEPU attended the OPEN SESSION.

All the speakers deliberated the issues faced by BSNL and Employees of BSNL. The OPEN SESSION was followed by grand Dinner.